2017 Board of Directors

Greg Bacon

Chairman of the Board

City Shippers


Derek Hembree

Vice Chair Government Issues/Advocacy

Clay Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Danny Hemphill

Immediate Past Chair

Sentry Termite & Pest Control, Inc.


Taylor Douglas

Vice Chair Organization

Roland Pacetti Realty, Inc.

Joe Pickens 

Chair Elect

St. Johns River State College 


Kelly Redford

Vice Chair Tourism/Quality of Place

Crystal Cove Resort & Marina

Jini Robbins

Vice Chair Workforce Development/Talent Supply

Bates Hewett & Floyd Insurance Agency


Charlie Douglas

Vice Chair Economic Development

Douglas & Hedstrom, PA

Steve Overturf

Vice Chair Small Business/Community Development

Johnson-Overturf Funeral Homes


Dana C. Jones


Putnam County Chamber of Commerce




Ben Bates

Coldwell Banker - Ben Bates, Inc.


Brian Keith

Newcastle Shipyards, LLC.

Jim Beeler

Clay Electric Cooperative, Inc. 


Wayne Knuckles

Palatka Daily News

Daniel Brauneck

Terrence B. Brauneck, D.D.S.


Benita Lookadoo

VyStar Credit Union


John Browning

Angel's Diner, Inc.


Wayne McClain

Beck Ford Lincoln


James Bugg

1st Coast Recycling, Inc. 


Chris Mosley

Putnam Community Medical Center


Michael Curtis

Artic Air, Inc. 


Troy Nettles

McKinnon Home Furnishings


Mike Garman

Florida Power & Light Co. 


Janette Wagner

Capital City Bank


Terry Hadaway

Georgia-Pacific, LLC



Ex-officio members include: John Bergquist, Gator Deloach, Larry Harvey, Terrill Hill, Patrick Kennedy, Ken Larsen, Bobby Payne, Brett Peterson, Matt Reynolds, Gordon Sands, Terry Suggs, Rick Surrency