2020 Board of Directors

Charlie Douglas 


Douglas Law Firm 

Derek Hembree

Vice Chair Advocacy

Clay Electric Cooperative, Inc.

Steve Overturf 

Immediate Past Chair

Johnson-Overturf Funeral Homes

Greg Bacon

Vice Chair Tourism/Quality of Place

City Shippers

Wayne McClain

Chair Elect

Vice Chair Small Business/
Community Development

Beck Ford-Lincoln

Jini Robbins

Vice Chair Workforce Development/            Talent Supply

Bates Hewett & Floyd Insurance Agency

Janette Wagner


Capital City Bank

Robert Mills

Vice Chair Long Range Strategic Planning

Riverside Wealth Advisors

Taylor Douglas

Vice Chair Organization

Taylor Douglas Realty, Inc.

Benjie Bates

Vice Chair Emerging Opportunities

Bates Hewett & Floyd Insurance Agency


Dana C. Jones


Putnam County Chamber of Commerce


Daniel Brauneck

Brauneck Family Dentistry 

Mike Garman

Florida Power & Light Co.

Mark Brown

Georgia-Pacific, Palatka Operations

Brian Keith

Putnam County Sheriff's Office

John Browning

Angel's Diner, Inc.

Michael Leonard

Palatka Daily News

James Bugg

1st Coast Recycling, Inc.

Benita Lookadoo

VyStar Credit Union

Dustin Caison

Southern Air 

Joe Pickens

St. Johns River State College

Mark Dooley

Putnam Community Medical Center

Leigh Rion

Smith Products Company, Inc.

Karla Flagg-Wright

Flagg Serenity Memorial Chapel

Gina Sims

Armstrong Roofing, Inc.


Ex-officio members include: Gator Deloach, Michael Esposito, Terrill Hill, Bobby Payne, Brett Peterson, Don Holmes, Terry Suggs, Rick Surrency, Terry Turner